Night, Locusts

Locusts outside.  I saw a big something fly against the screen last night; an inch and a half long.  Scary bugger.  Today, in the light of morning, I was pretty sure I saw a hummingbird outside the bathroom window.  By the time I got outside, there was no sign of it.

The band tried a little photo shoot in the dilapidated room upstairs.  We stood barefoot and jeaned in a row, took a sheer curtain and wafted it in front of us, letting it go together, and Chris’s son tried to photograph it as it was drifting down in front of us.  Made ghostly blurs, and everything white and fallen plaster and lath showing, and bright soft windows with rainy weather outside.  Then I had to go to Rose’s office to have her zap a little thing on my foot with liquid nitrogen.  She hit a couple of moles on my back while she was at it.  Then browsing in a health food store where I bought nothing, then some small purchases at BB&B (sink drainer, napkins) and an attempt to get fabric for flowy dresses at JoAnn’s.  Only found a length of some lovely laced sheer for a curtain.  Sushi was right there, it was after 7:00, and it was too late to want to cook — so that was my supper.

More painting of chairs this evening, and a very funny text/picture exchange with a new friend of Rose’s, and now I suppose of mine, who is restoring some of my light fixtures.  That was my day and evening.  Pretty straightforward.  It’s nice and cool, finally.  Sleep soon.

Leave a comment